
Some great tips on what to do with your Google+ auto backup photos
#TL
Originally shared by null
Fun Fact Friday: Do More with Your Photos From Auto Backup
This is the first in a series of weekly posts that highlight some cool things you may not know (brownie points if you do!) to make the most of Google+.
So, you’ve turned on auto backup for Google+; now what can you do? Pull together some Auto Backup photos and do something with them! Create new albums, edit, delete, copy or simply share from your desktop or mobile device.
Manage your Auto Backup photos in 3 steps:
1) Whether you’re on Google+ on desktop or the Google+ mobile app, see all of your Auto Backup photos at a glance by searching #autobackup in the Photos section of Google+. You can also search in the Google Photos app for Android.
2) Found photos you’ve been meaning to share? Great! On your phone, choose photos by pressing and holding the thumbnail to select, and continue to select multiple thumbnails if you want to share more than one photo.
On desktop, select multiple photos by clicking the checkmark at the top left corner of the thumbnail.
3) With your selected photos, you can choose to create a new album, share, delete, edit and even download (for desktop only).
Ta-dah! This is a great way to explore your Auto Backup photos. Maybe it’s your foodie moments of 2013, or a holiday collection of you and your family — whatever it is, share your story with the people you care about!
#GooglePlusTip #AutoBackup #Photography #BestHelpOnTheWeb #FunFactFriday